Uncategorized

Admiration for Creative Photographers Like Jill Greenberg

Copyright – Jill Greenberg

 

As a photographer I look around for inspiration for my own photography. However, I find myself often replicating the work of others. While I can’t take credit for creativity or originality, I find it fun to try to duplicate results when I don’t have so much as even EXIF data.

Today I saw a friend comment on this photographer’s work and I was blown away. The photos themselves have a very “Dave Hill” look to them, but the expressions on the kids faces are just too much. Jill Greenberg is an experienced photographer with many a magazine covers. She’s a real pro and it shows in her work.

I’m utterly blown away by the idea and the execution. I feel genuine pain for these kids though.

Leave a Reply

